As it attempts to catch up with X, Meta is aware of how crucial it is to keep growing Threads. The X clone now has a new feature that promotes user expansion.
The ability to tag Instagram users who do not yet have a Threads account has been added. Anuj Ahooja, a user on X, reports that you can now tag an Instagram user who has not yet created a Threads account. The screenshot provided by the leaker indicates that the tag will appear with an Instagram icon rather than the standard @ handle.
When that happens, other users will be able to follow that user in advance, and if they subsequently activate their Threads account, you will of course receive all of their updates. By doing this, you can stay in touch with interesting users who might be too busy to create or maintain a Threads account.
One of the most frequently requested Threads features was recently added by Meta; the edit button and voice notes are now available, according to Meta’s CEO, Mark Zuckerberg, who made the announcement on his Threads page.
You can edit your posts on Threads up to five minutes after they have gone live by using the new edit button. The edit button can be found in the “More” menu, indicated by the three dots in the top right corner of your thread. You will see a timer counting down the five minutes you have left to update your post.
On X, a similar feature is available to Premium users; post updates have a one-hour time limit. Even though it seems like a small edit window for Threads, it is at least accessible to all users.
Each time a post is edited, a new edit icon will appear next to the timestamp. Other users will be able to see that the post has been edited by doing this.
When you tap the timestamp, a straightforward “This post has been edited” pop-up message appears, but there is no history or way to access earlier drafts of the post.
Also on Threads, Meta is introducing “Voice Threads.” Voice Threads will manifest as an attachment inside a Thread that resembles a soundwave. By tapping the play button, you can hear the audio clip that a user has left behind.