Delete Yourself From The Web Using This Tool

Share the joy

Delete Yourself From The Web Using This Tool

https://pixabay.com/en/material-icon-material-design-1307676/

If you use the Internet, you will have a digital footprint. Almost every person on this planet has one these days. When you think about, it is terrifying to know how much personal information you have stored online. You may have managed to clean up some of your online activities and close a few accounts. But not everything about you has been wiped out. And this is where deseat.me comes in.

Before deseat.me, there was no easy way out. But why would you want to leave? Well, the Internet is obviously a beautiful but horrible place. So, it is not weird if you feel like you simply want to leave. For that reason, Wille Dahlbo and Linus Unneback developed deseat.me. It offers a way out for you so you can wipe your entire existence from the Internet with just a few mouse clicks.

Online Accounts Are Linked

deseat.me uses the fact that most online accounts are linked by a common thread, i.e. Google. Upon signing up to Google using your Google credentials, the site will find all linked accounts you have created. The site will give you options of deleting your digital footprint in just one click.

If you are ready to leave and remove your digital footprint, go to Deseat and sign in to your Google by entering your credentials. You need to permit the site to access your account. Now, if you are concerned about how the site will use your account, you can always revoke the site’s access to your account by simply going to Google Settings.

Delete Yourself From The Web Using This Tool

https://www.deseat.me/

After allowing the site to access your account, you will be presented with a list of your other online accounts. You may want to keep some of them. Others, on the other hand, you ought to let go. Make sure that you go through the list and let the site know what account you want to keep or opt to queue it so that it will be deleted.

After that, you will be given a direct link for every account you want to deactivate. Follow the guide, and you can start removing your online activities that you forgot to leave behind.

With so many things that have been going on online, it is vital that you keep your privacy and personal data as secure as possible. Using this tool, you may never find your digital trail. In this way, when you carry out a search engine search about yourself, there will be little information about you that is available to the public.

It promises that it can wipe your existence off the web. So, if you are tired of social media and you want to alleviate the stress associated with the use of social media, then this site is your quickest way to go back to your state of tranquility. Pretty sure you would love that idea. Just make sure you would not delete all accounts that are vital to your business or career.


Share the joy

Author: Jane Danes

Jane has a lifelong passion for writing. As a blogger, she loves writing breaking technology news and top headlines about gadgets, content marketing and online entrepreneurship and all things about social media. She also has a slight addiction to pizza and coffee.

Share This Post On