Instagram users can now send live video in Direct

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Credit: https://instagram-press.com/blog/2017/12/21/new-send-a-live-video-in-direct/

Instagram wants to make this holiday season a bumper one—and that’s in terms of having fun with your friends and loved ones. The Facebook subsidiary has announced that users can now send live videos to friends in Direct.

You can now send live videos to friends in Direct. With a single tap of the Direct icon, you can send your own live video — or a live video you’re watching — to a friend or a group of friends to encourage them to join in the fun.”

With a single tap, you can send your own live video or a live video you are watching to a friend to encourage them to come and have some fun with you.

This is how to send live video in Direct. When you are live, simply tap the Direct icon at the bottom of the screen and send your live video to your friends. Once your live video has been sent, your friend will see your live video in his Direct inbox. Instagram will notify your friend when your live video is over. Remember, your friend can only view your video if you are currently live.

Instagram also gives you the freedom of disabling the option of sending your live videos in Direct in your Stories settings. If you are own a private account, then only your followers can view your live videos.

Even as a viewer, Instagram says you can send a live video to a friend in Direct the same way. You can do this by tapping the Direct icon at the bottom of the screen and choose who you want to send it to—and you can do this while watching a live video.

The option to send live video in Direct is a part of Instagram version 26 that is now available at the Google Play Store as well as the Apple App Store.

Instagram Direct, which is a combination of texts and reshares was launched in April. Both features, according to Instagram, will now appear in the same thread with disappearing photos and videos. This, according to the company, will enable you to seamlessly go back and forth with your friends.

All you need to do when you want to use disappearing messages on the app is to click the blue camera icon in any message thread, or simply swipe left from your Feed. This will present you with an opportunity to know who viewed your message and who replayed them. The best part of Direct as a feature is that you will still be able to know when someone takes a screenshot of your message since it has the ability to keep track.

Direct is a great way to keep the app tidy and free from too many features that get new users confused sometimes. Having two features rolled into one helps you to get around the app in now time, and helps you to keep things simple.


Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Author: Ola Ric

Ola Ric is a professional tech writer. He has written and provided tons of published articles for professionals and private individuals. He is also a social commentator and analyst, with relevant experience in the use of social media services.

Share This Post On