Google adds ‘Live Albums’ to Photos—a new way to organize photos

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Credit: https://www.blog.google/products/photos/keep-your-favorite-photos-date-live-albums/

Google is again adding some important updates to Photos. Google Photos has added Live Albums—a new way automated way to organize and share your photos. The new feature allows you to share photos of people and pet with anyone that you choose to.

“Introducing Live Albums, an easier way to share with loved ones. Select the people and pets you want to see and Google Photos will automatically add photos of them as you take them. Now your family and friends will always see the latest photos, no manual updates needed,” Google said per TechCrunch.

Unlike partner sharing where you can only get to share the picture of your partner, Live Albums goes a step further—allowing you to share with anyone. You can use the feature to share photos of your children with your extended family, instead of your partner. It also gives you the option of specifying who should always receive the photos you jointly took.

One you have set up a Live Album, you won’t have to manually choose who to share photos with anymore. The automation takes over as soon as you have set up the Live Album—subsequent sharing will be done automatically.

At about this time last year, Google added a very important update to Photos when it added the ability to detect and group all your pet photos in one place, and alongside other photos.

That feature evidently was the game changer for Photos. The app began sorting out your photos based on algorithm. It also brought to an end typing words like “dog” or “cat” when searching for pictures of your pet within the app.

It also allows you to label the pictures it grouped for you—and that of course makes it easier to search and find the perfect portrait previously taken of your pet.

It also meant that you can now back up all your photos along with those of your pets in the app—and that is because Google Photos lets you do just that with ease. Thanks to a feature that was added also in 2017—it can help you to store, organize and share your photos and videos without stress. It doesn’t matter where you are and the type of connection available to you; the new automatic and faster backup feature makes it easier to back up your lovely photos.

Your photos will be backed up when you are in an environment or area where the Wi-Fi connection is good. In an area where the network is poor, your picture will be automatically backed up in a lightweight preview until a strong network is available. This makes it absolutely easy to back up your photos and not lose them because of poor connection.


Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Author: Ola Ric

Ola Ric is a professional tech writer. He has written and provided tons of published articles for professionals and private individuals. He is also a social commentator and analyst, with relevant experience in the use of social media services.

Share This Post On